Thursday, March 18, 2010

How to prevent the Computer from automatically entering theSleepingMode or Hibernation Mode

Hibernation and Sleep Mode hold an important place for the Notebook Computers. It is easy to adjust the timing of the Computer to go to Hibernation or Sleep Mode as well as turning itself OFF altogether but you have to be careful, as there is a risk of Data loss if the Battery dies. It happens on a battery powered Notebook Computer. In this article, we have given the steps to prevent the Computer from entering a power-saving state.
•    First, you have to go to the Power Options from the Start Menu, Control Panel and then System and Security.
•    Now, on the select a power plan page, you have to click on Change plan settings next to be selected plan.




•    After that, you have to click on Change advanced power settings from the Change Settings for the plan page.
•    Then, in the Advanced Settings tab, you need to double click Sleep, and then do any one of the following.

1.    If you have a Laptop Computer, you have to click on the Battery or Plugged in (or both), then click the Arrow, and then click Never.
2.    If you have a Desktop Computer, you need to click Setting, click the Arrow and then click Never.

•    Now, double click on the Hibernate option and then do any one of the following.
1.    If you have a Laptop Computer, you have to click on the Battery or Plugged in (or both), then click the Arrow, and then click Never.
2.    If you have a Desktop Computer, you need to click Setting, click the Arrow and then click Never.



•    At the same time, if you want the display to stay tuned on, you have to double click on Display, then double click Turn OFF display and then do any one of the following.
1.    If you have a Laptop Computer, you have to click on the Battery or Plugged in (or both), then click the Arrow, and then click Never.
2.    If you have a Desktop Computer, you need to click Setting, click the Arrow and then click Never.

•    After that, click on OK.
•    Then click on the Save changes option.

Taken
,