Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Tips: How to prevent the users from deleting the browsing history and cookies

From the version Internet Explorer 7, you can have an option to initiate the cleanup process for deleting traces of the sites users visit, including cached copies of pages and images, passwords, and cookies. Follow the following steps to delete the cookies form IE.
•    Click Tools and then click Internet Options in IE.
•    Then, in the Internet Options dialog box on the General tab, click Delete in the Browsing History group.
•    After that, in the Delete Browsing History dialog box, delete only the objects you need to remove. Alternatively, you can click Delete All.


We know you’re already aware of that. However, it will be better if you’re aware of disabling these options. If you wish to prevent the users from deleting their their browsing history, form data, or passwords, you can enable the following group policy settings located in both Computer Configuration\Administrative Templates\Windows Components\Internet Explorer\ and User Configuration\Administrative Templates\Windows Components\Internet Explorer\:

•    Turn off “Delete Browsing History” Functionality
•    Turn off “Delete Forms” Functionality
•    Turn off “Delete Passwords” Functionality
That’s it. Now, you’ve successfully prevented the users from deleting the cookies and caches.
B  y , ,