Friday, January 13, 2012

News: Google search will no longer display the blocked sites feature

A year ago, Google has released a new feature that lets you block the sites from its search results. If you click a result and get back to the search results page, Google will display a special link next to the result for blocking the entire domain.

"When you're signed in to Google, you can block a specific website from appearing in your future search results. This is a helpful option when you encounter a site that you don't like and whose pages you want to remove from your future results. If you change your mind, you can unblock the site at any point," explains a help center page.



Now, it seems that the feature has been removed from the search results. The feature isn’t mentioned by the preferences page to block the domains from Google’s results page. However, you can still see the feature to manage the blocked sites.

B  y